Skip to content

You Must Have a Good Cover

August 2, 2012

I just can’t believe how much improvement modern covers have made to the sales of my books on Amazon Kindle. I’m a long way from being a bestseller, although it is amazing just how many copies are downloaded when I offer them free! The results speak for themselves:

Sales have almost doubled with new covers!

What I tried to do earlier was match the cover to the plot, but now I learn it is better to match the cover to the genre. This is what first attracts the reading public to a novel. After that, if you can add part of the plot to the cover, all well and good, if not there is always your summary blurb to drag them inside the book.

The “Click to Look Inside” feature on Kindle is really good, because it allow readers to not only see how your story begins, but they can actually read a chapter or two and get the feel for your writing. When this appeals to them, a sale usually happens.

All my novels are priced at less than a Dollar, or a Pound, Euro etc., because I want to get readers this year. I figure the more readers I get, the more followers I’ll have in the future.

You can check out the new covers at the following link:

See New Covers

Please let me know what you think.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

